1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Oct. 01, 2018 - 21:47

What weird weather - it came in from the east on Friday afternoon, a front of cold wind. It blew and it blew until it blew itself out at some point during the day on Sunday. Saturday afternoon my dog was unsettled, kept getting up to stand next to me. I thought it was the wind, that he didn't like it. Hours passed. At 10:30 that night I looked at his stomach and saw he'd been having an allergic reaction all that time. Poor dog! He tried to tell me and I didn't listen! I don't know what he got into. (He's allergic to chicken and wheat.)

Then last night, at some point, after the wind had stopped, half of a big elm fell right next to the house next door.

This will be hard to believe, but... last month - when I couldn't get myself to write an entry - even this couldn't force me to write an entry here - I started feeling very badly in my intimate innards and it was probably cancer. Obviously of course it wasn't, it was just my goddamn period again. I was flummoxed because I thought I'd told my fitbit app to tell me when my period was going to be coming. I checked the app and lo and behold my period was supposed to be coming, but the app hadn't told me like I told it to. Turns out it was because I had all notifications turned off (as I do). I turned on the fitbit notifications so as not to be surprised ever again. Then today - this will be hard to believe - I started feeling badly in my innards again. It's not a nice feeling, probably cancer, and anyway it couldn't possibly be my period because my period just ended the other week. So I checked my dumb fitbit app and guess what's supposed to be starting? My period! Jesus. Maybe next month I'll be mentally prepared for this. (Tampons are on sale at Shopko right now.)

My painting and mending projects are going well. I'm going to have to buy a bucket of paint because it would seem there isn't a leftover bucket of paint for the bathroom like I'd thought there was. Paint is expensive!

Anyway, it's warmed up a little outside, today was nice, but it's supposed to get below freezing at night in a few days. I cut some dahlias tonight (for the first time this summer) and have two vases full. Will do that again before they all die.

And am I going to plant garlic this fall? If so I'd better hop to it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019