1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Sept. 20, 2018 - 21:23

This week Rob Brezsny says: "When the winds of change blow," says a Chinese proverb, "some people build walls while others build windmills." Since the light breezes of change may soon evolve into brisk gusts of change in your vicinity, I wanted to bring this thought to your attention. Will you be more inclined to respond by constructing walls or windmills? I don't think it would be foolish for you to favor the walls, but in the long run I suspect that windmills would serve you better.

A lot's already changed and I've been trying to get more things to change but this kind of freaks me out because I don't think I'm ready. So much has changed already.

I mean, the main thing that's changed this year is that I've finally figured out how to manage my hair (Garnier Fructis Pure Clean gel!), but other actual big things have changed as well.

Tonight in yoga we had an extra-long shavasana and I started falling asleep, so I woke up, and then started falling asleep again. You can have weird dreams in a very short period of time.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019