1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Aug. 16, 2018 - 18:40

Dog and I are at the laundromat, laundry is extracting for the next couple minutes so I have a chance to sit here and catch up a little. What I’m looking forward to most about events #7 and 8 or whatever I’m on now is that I’ll be traveling alone so maybe I’ll be able to write in my paper journal about some of the shit that’s been happening and some of the thoughts in my head. Shit’s been happening, thoughts are in my head, I’m looking forward to good things in the future but feel the need to write about past events in order to memorialize them and then let go. Maybe mope for a few seconds as well, which I like to do every now and then.

I was going to give my dog a bath again tonight but after his little swim in the river last night and hose rinse-off his skin was super dry, so I think I’ll just put some coconut oil on him and call it good.

I’ve got fantastic flight times for this trip! I can’t believe it! I’d forgotten and was so impressed by my scheduling abilities today when I looked up the times. Amazing!

I am also looking forward to sleeping in by myself and getting coffee by myself. I actually haven’t been grumpy lately but the things I’m looking forward to would indicate otherwise. It’s just been busy, I guess.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019