1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, May. 26, 2018 - 21:11

One of the things I was planning to do this weekend was get everything done. I set myself up for failure but I did accomplish the following today: I took all the dirt out of the bathtub outside and then put it back in (the cilantro went to seed last year so there are a million baby cilantros that I had to carefully uproot and then reroot), and I finished reading a BOOK. Tomorrow morning, I guess, is when I'll do my last long run of this training.

My race is in two weeks. Why do I do this to myself? By "this", this time, I mean - act so nonchalantly about a race and then freak out right before the race. Ain't nothing I can do about it anymore! I'm telling myself it'll be fine - it'll be fine! It's just one day of running! I've done that before, it'll be fine! I want to get 10 hours - that's a 12 minute pace, including all aid stations and walk intervals. My run/walk intervals will be 21:30 and 3:00 and I'm pretending that that will make all the difference in the world - shorten the walk interval by a minute from the last time I did this. I've tried this out once and decided 3 minutes was a long enough walk, short enough that it's not hard to make yourself start running again. What am I going to wear? Should I buy new shoes? I am supposed to be thinking about all of this this weekend.

In the book I finished today the woman doubts her husband through the whole book for absolutely no reason other than her own insecurities. I read the book when I was younger and don't believe that stood out as much, but it definitely does now. She has no reason to doubt him except for her own insecurities.

It was hot today but a storm came through and rained. Now it's cleared off and is lovely. I'll take the dog for a walk and get into bed and start reading my next book. Then, tomorrow.

It's always good, and when the flood is gone we still remain. Guess I've known all along I just belong here with you falling like the rain.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019