1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Thursday
Thursday, Sept. 14, 2017 - 14:50

I'm tired. The smoke woke me up at 1 a.m. so I had to get up and shut my windows. Also the usual Wednesday night/Thursday morning stuff - go to bed too late, wake up too early, check the clock, check the clock, get up to see the puppy's roommate off, get back into bed, just as I'm starting to get back to sleep my alarm goes off and the puppy is too snuggly and why is life so awful to make us get out of a comfortable bed and leave a nice soft dog when it's all dumb and still kind of dark out.

Today it's smoky still but dark clouds have come in - we're supposed to get rain, it's supposed to be 49 degrees tomorrow. Oh, no, it's supposed to be 46 degrees tomorrow. The forecasts are only going down. Thanks a lot, outraged people on facebook! All of your self-righteous "Why isn't the media covering this smh praying!" and "Praying!!!" and "Dear Heavenly Father please send rain to yer children in the west to end these awful fires in jesus name" posts worked too goddamn well! How dare you meddle with our fucked up unusual summer weather! We're going from 91 degrees on Monday to FREEZING COLD AND RAIN. I had to cover my garden. I hope you're happy with yourselves.

Last night a bird pooped on my brand new hat while it was on my head on my bike ride home.

Going back to yoga tonight for the first time in six months or so - my back is going to be thrilled. It's aged 10 years in six months.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019