1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Jul. 25, 2017 - 20:57

For some reason just now as I was bopping my way to this window to type in, I got the urge to tell you that my stomach is totes red. I don't know why I wanted to say that but I did. And it's true - my stomach is totes red, because I am an idiot who never learns her lesson about getting sunburned.

I've been camping. I am exhausted. I am spending the night in town tonight, so that I can sleep in a bed and also so I can poop in a toilet. If you've ever debased yourself like I have had to do this week and pooped in an outhouse you know how dangerous it is. The mosquitoes, the bats, the vampires etc.

I'm so tired right now that I'm seeing in waves, like I feel like a sailor who's just come in from many months at sea. I took a shower to calm down my sunburn and to shave my legs but I didn't wash my hair. Perversely. I want to go a week without washing it. I've been swimming nonstop.

That guy on facebook, who asked me out, who I said no to, who kept contacting me, who I told to back off, who said he'd end his running career and then unfriended me - that motherfucker sent me another message today asking me if he was still on my shit list, although he didn't write 'shit' he used symbols. Then he wrote again apologizing and saying he shouldn't have bothered me. I haven't read either message, just could see the first few words - the second message is longer but I'm not opening it to read it. Does he drink? I don't know what his deal is. He's very weird. Gonna have to talk to the running club director to see if they've got a harassment policy.

But right now I think I'll go to bed after putting more aloe on my flaming hot stomach. (My folly means I won't be able to lie on the dock tomorrow reading my book. :( )

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019