1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jul. 17, 2017 - 23:50

My calf remains strained. I'm bruised from the massage I got on Saturday. It was intense, felt like hot knives. I was sweating the whole time. I'm going back to the guy this Saturday and ugh I hope it's a little more relaxing. I also go back to PT tomorrow. They did dry needling on Thursday, which had me limping again for a few hours afterwards but did relax the knots a bit by the next morning. They may do ultrasound/estim tomorrow. I can only hope. The dry needling was fine but also not terribly relaxing.

I remain weirded out by calf muscles in general. They're like chicken breasts implanted in your legs! I saw a reflection of my impossibly Hulk-like legs walking up some stairs today and it freaked me out. What if my calf muscles explode? They can't possibly get any bigger or firmer. Are they firm because they're too tight? I can't make them relax.

Anyway, I can't do any running for a couple weeks, which is FINE WITH ME. I wasn't going to be doing any running anyway - it's a million degrees out, and it's SUMMERTIME. My next races are a couple back-to-back half marathons in September and I'm totally already trained up for that, no need to do any more running right now.

The puppy's Aunt Maggie is visiting until the end of the week. I may have told you, maybe not, but - I found out a while ago that the puppy and his roommate aren't just roommates, they are actually father and son (the puppy is the son, his roommate is his father). Allegedly. I was surprised to find this out but whatever, it's none of my business. So the puppy's Aunt Maggie is visiting until her parents, who are also the puppy's roommate's parents, come back to get her this weekend. This means that when the puppy's roommate/father leaves for work on Thursday, he will be leaving me with two dogs. And that's fine. I love the puppy, and his Aunt Maggie is fine (although, aside from their both being dogs, there is no family resemblance at all).

Bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019