1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

49°
Tuesday, May. 16, 2017 - 17:10

The grass is bright green, and so are the leaves. The puppy's roommate edged and mowed yesterday, and everything is neat and trim. We sat in the chairs by the garden last night and if it wasn't the most idyllic time I don't know what is.

I took my lunch break at 9 a.m. today and we went out to dump a trailer of yard waste. I have a giant tarp, he's got arm muscles, and together it wasn't much of a big deal. The puppy sat sentry in the truck. I got back to work in time for my 10:15 meeting.

Is summer coming, or is it still wintry? It's supposed to snow tomorrow. It's spring. This is a normal spring, which is unusual. I'd like my garden to get going but this is fine. So far I'm just growing weeds.

The puppy's roommate and I are either going to have a huge falling out over who's gonna buy the house, or we'll buy it together.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019