1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

January 29, 28 degrees
Sunday, Jan. 29, 2017 - 17:31

The puppy's roommate and I aren't getting along right now. I don't know why. He's been an asshole the last few weeks and now I'm being an asshole back, which only makes me feel a million times worse. I don't know what's going on. We'll either get through it or we won't, like everything.

I hope we make it, though. Maybe I shouldn't be hoping that, I don't know.

So maybe that's why I'm letting myself go down the rabbit hole into neo-Holocaust predictions and shit. Really, I don't like thinking like that, although I do think it's important, awful as it is, to be aware of what's happened before to make sure it doesn't happen again. I know it's unlikely to happen, but everything that's happened lately hasn't been likely to happen either.

I wrote to my congressional representatives about the immigration ban and its effect on the person I know with direct ties to this state. We'll see if I hear back from them. I know my favorite senator will respond, but the others, ehh. I'll call their offices tomorrow as well.

I know I wrote to my favorite senator a few years ago about some radio issue, and he wrote a great letter back to me - and I don't remember ever contacting any other politician, but in my 2009 box (I keep a shoebox of mementoes for every year) I just found a letter from a former senator thanking me for contacting him about healthcare reform. What? Did I do that? What did I say? Huh.

Interesting how memory can fail us or support us in weird and delusional ways.

Well, I'm gonna go whine and cry in my top-secret diary that I use for whining and crying, and then I'm gonna go do spa night at the gym.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019