1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2016 - 16:41

I've had a low fever the last two nights but didn't wake up coughing at all the last two nights, so that's progress. The nice thing about going back home for Second Thanksgiving was that I slept quite well (other than waking up coughing those nights). I've been sleeping well since being back.

I had my long-awaited appointment with the podiatrist today. He's very nice. My second metatarsal is long, and my big toes have limited mobility while weight-bearing, both of which contribute to extra load-bearing on the second metatarsal. Eventually blah blah blah I'll get arthritis in my big toes. He gave me a prescription for physical therapy. I'm trying to read it. It says:

DX: MGNT 2nd METATARSALGIA, B/L MAUVE LMTIV
RGU: MUSCLE/TENDON BALANCUX, GAIT TRAINK, ROM, PROPRIOCOPRUW, ADVANCED MODALITIE PRU.

I hope my PT can decipher it better than I can. I mean I kind of see what he's getting at, but kind of not.

He made a felt metatarsal pad and put it UNDER the shoe insert, which is much more comfortable than having it on the top of the insert, and he showed me how to tape the second toe down so that it doesn't get all ouchy during the day. But that toe is hurting pretty badly right now.

Yesterday morning I dreamed that the puppy's roommate went out to the garage (some garage, a garage, not our garage) and brought back five kittens. The kittens were green and blue. I decided to name one of them Lincoln Chafee. Then I woke up and was like, who in the sam hell is Lincoln Chafee? (I did not pay attention during the primaries.) (But I obviously paid more attention than I thought I did.)

This morning I dreamed that something had broken through the door to the eave on the west side of my bedroom. I saw the broken door and was filled with dread and started doing that freaky haunty moan-talking that you do during really scary dreams: nooooooooooooooohooo. Then I realized it was a dream and I was still in bed and couldn't really be seeing what I thought I was seeing, so the dream changed into me getting up out of bed and finding that the eave had a fireplace in it and ANOTHER room to the west of it, a two-story room with a window and ANOTHER broken door and sounds of a freeway coming in. Then I realized again that I was still in bed and neither of these things had happened.

Thanks for listening.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019