1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Wednesday, May 25
Wednesday, May. 25, 2016 - 16:58

God dude, I've had the weirdliest dreams lately, like this morning I dreamed that I'd gotten my fingernails painted by someone who had done my ring fingers in a different color - an "accent color" - but did a horrible job, worse than a second grader would have done. I was reminded of this dream when I went to the doctor for my annual lady exam and the doctor had her fingernails painted with her ring fingers done in an accent color.

Yesterday morning I dreamed that my BRFs and I were going to the big half marathon but had missed all the buses out to the start. And I couldn't find my timing chip. And one of my BRFs lived in Philadelphia so we went to her condo and I took off my shoes. Then our other BRF found the bus schedule and there were two buses going out to the starting line after the race started so we still had time to make it. Except that I still couldn't find my timing chip and now my shoes were also lost. God it was fucking stressful. I believe this means I need to start training for this race.

My lady appointment went well, my vagina is doing fine, I'm getting birth control pills again.

The puppy was being a big butthead last night, ran through one of the goddamn garden beds and smashed two basil plants under his delicate little paws and didn't even feel bad about doing it. His roommate weedwhacked, I raked up the cut grass and put it on the potatoes, and the puppy found a large rock to be all weird about - licking it and licking it and licking it, and then he got possessive and territorial when I went near it, so I put him inside and he growled at me like a jerk.

I seriously need to do some homekeeping but it's getting nicer out so that will be impossible.

I've been reading things I wrote here in the year 2007. <3

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019