1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, May. 21, 2016 - 13:06

Nevermind what I said about the shampoo situation - I found a whole nother unused bottle in a drawer. THIS one, though, is finally the last - it has to be - of my goddamn beauty box shampoo overstock. And after this I will finally be able to live my dream of having shampoo-and-conditioner in one.

And in the light of day, after sleeping on it, I'm thinking that doing a 50 miler without training wouldn't feel good, so... I still want the jacket, but I also just want to sleep in. I still have a few days to decide.

This morning I saw a squirrel carrying a bird in its mouth. I believe the bird was only deadish, not fully dead, as the squirrel had to keep stopping to push the wings in. Squirrels are monsters. I'm still grossed out about it.

Yesterday morning there was a gaggle of male ducks and one female duck in our yard. The victorious male and the female then went across the street for their honeymoon. For some reason there are a lot of ducks on our street but they're usually like four blocks away, never seen them at our house before.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019