1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Wednesday, November 26
Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2014 - 21:07

I am drinking decaf coffee and biting my left middle fingernail, always the first to go. I drove through low-lying clouds and spitting rain to come home for Thanksgiving. It had snowed last night, quite a bit, and then warmed up, and it was a slushy sloppy mess this morning. Via high-level bus riding yesterday I managed to get my tires changed over. But the roads were fine. The winter tires may come in handy on Sunday, though, as temperatures are expected to drop back down to well below freezing.

Puppy and his roommate got back from hunting very late last night. I was mildly worried, although I tried not to be. Turns out they'd come upon a bad wreck and had stopped for a couple hours helping out. I'm having a hard time not bragging about them.

Apparently at work they're going to pay out all my comp time, because now I'll be exempt from overtime or comp time. Also I will be getting a raise retroactive to September 15. So my next paycheck should be quite large, like pretty ridiculously quite large. I think I'll buy myself some housewares! And a new work wardrobe! I'm serious! I'm going to buy tons of shit! Tons of adult shit!

Well, if I don't do something I'm going to bite off all my fingernails.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019