1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday
Sunday, Oct. 26, 2014 - 20:17

I've had a weekend, I guess. Yesterday evening I sat down in my recliner under my new purple heated throw and realized I was incapable of getting up. Even though I was really hungry. Took a couple hours before I was able to extricate myself.

This morning I managed to get out of bed and get myself up into the hills for a run. I think it was about 6 miles but my fitbit thought it was over 7. My fitbit, by the way, told me "FASTER HONEY" the other day and I'm sure you're as shocked as I was.

The puppy and I planted garlic today, and I cleaned out a rain gutter while he worked on an antler project. We got a lot accomplished. His roommate was hunting, and when he got back this afternoon we all did some mowing, raking, and sweeping. The yard is in good shape. The strawberries are still coming on and we're supposed to get some snow in the next couple days, so we'll have to cover them. Those strawberries are so good.

I made no progress on anything indoors, other than making a batch of biscuits. Time for some juice. Good night.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019