1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Two paragraphs of dense information
Saturday, Oct. 18, 2014 - 19:24

I have a fever. The puppy does too. I have a fever because I'm sick with Ebola or not Ebola and/or my period started, and the puppy has a fever because he sliced open a pad on his paw the other day and he's fighting off an infection. He may have to go to the vet to get antibiotics. When he's not feeling well he gets really clingy and needy. When I'm not feeling well I go to bed at 9:45 two nights in a row, take some NyQuil, and sleep for 9 hours. The puppy was thrilled when I got back on Wednesday and at one point during the greeting jumped with his nose onto my teeth. So perhaps the puppy has also come down with Ebola because of that. Sorry, I know Ebola hyperbole is like totally two days ago. Also, it's my phone who insists on the capitalizations in Ebola and NyQuil, not me.

I'm back to eating bunches so for my second dinner tonight I'll have pasta, tomatoes, and fresh mozzarella. 5K tomorrow morning. Ran this morning for the first time in two weeks. Back to riding my bike around, and spent today gardening - transplanting raspberries. We now have a raspberry row! Previously, raspberries were allowed to grow all willy-nilly. During this project I found the LARGEST CREEPING BELLFLOWER TUBER IN THE ENTIRE WORLD. This motherfucker was fucking 12 inches long and had incredible girth before it branched into smaller motherfuckers. A monster! The grandfather of creeping bellflower! Went down at least a foot and a half - its top was about 4 inches down - and I'm not sure I even got all of him. I'm going to have nightmares about this. Bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019