1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Friday night, winter
Friday, Aug. 22, 2014 - 18:32

I have a giant baby-sized zucchini to use up so I'm going to make zucchini bread, two kinds - chocolate and... non-chocolate. And I remember that the recipes call for a cup of oil and I thought the bread was too oily last time, so I'm going to use applesauce in place of some of the oil. Good plan, right, until I find myself wandering around and around the store unable to find the goddamn applesauce. I think about googling it: "Where is the applesauce?" and I start laughing thinking what a stupid thing to google. So I do it, "Where is the applesauce?" and there are no answers. Apparently no one else has this problem, it's not on the internet.

The applesauce is on the bottom shelf, in the aisle where you'd think it would be. I am not always smart. But god it was such a mystery to me for such a long time.

I'm home now. The puppy and his roommate have gone camping for two days and I am sad.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019