1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Blizzard, day 1: an update
Friday, Feb. 28, 2014 - 15:04

The blizzard continues to be awesome.

So far I've: shoveled multiple times; started, finished, and filed my taxes (both federal and state); eaten pancakes; had three cups of tea; watched the netflix; listened to quite a few records. Now I will make pizza and cookie dough. (The cookie dough will become cookies after the dough sits in the fridge overnight, obviously.)

I have not: cleaned anything, including the toilet; put anything away. But I've gotten dressed, so I feel okay with myself.

I love Vetiver and broccoli. I'm not sure I can incorporate broccoli into the pizza I want to make, so maybe it'll be a side dish. Right now I'm listening to Yo La Tengo but I'll switch back to Vetiver when this is done.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019