1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

not in Alaska
Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2014 - 19:49

Alaska: It was a really fun trip! Now I feel like I've just lived through a movie and ... so now what? I'm the only character here. What do movie characters do when the movie is done? It's weird. I'm tired.

I returned home to find my apartment in disarray. I had a drip in my shower and the guy was going to come work on it while I was gone, and so now I have a whole new shower with a new wall in my bathroom. Construction dust everywhere. I've swept and wiped off surfaces and gotten the weird sticky crap off of my kitchen sink and my toilet (?), but I'll refrain from mopping until he's done. He wants to come back in March to redo the rest of the whole bathroom - wainscoting, new light fixtures, painting, etc. Kind of wish I'd taken a picture of the bathroom when I first moved in. It was very vintage.

I returned home to two packages, one of them my January beauty box!!!!!!! I'll tell you about it later. Some people on the internet are pissed, as usual. Beauty box!!!

I returned home to summer, or spring at least - 48° and sunshine. So nice! Stood outside in the sunset talking to the puppy and his roommate. The puppy's roommate said we may need to start mowing the lawn if we have a few more days of warmth and sunshine like this.

I returned home to a very happy puppy. He's such a good dog! Every other dog I come across now is brutish, rude, and crass, compared to the puppy. The puppy didn't whine or jump on me, he just ran up to me to snuggle and kiss. After a few minutes he then decided it would be fun to jump on me. But he's so light-footed it's really not a problem. Still, the puppy has to wear his training collar at times, because even though he's nice and cute, he could lose his manners if he isn't reminded.

I have to go back to work tomorrow (barf), and then I'm going for a run tomorrow, and then on Thursday I have TRX. I'm catsitting this weekend. That's all I know.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019