1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

kapow, and puppy
Monday, Jan. 06, 2014 - 18:56

I slept super well last night but had to awaken early in the morning to go to an all-day training across town that started at 8. It was a great training but intensive - active shooter training. What do you do if a shooter comes into your building? You know, fun stuff. We got out a little after 4, the sun was out, I was happy to be going home early.

The puppy was out in the yard, so he helped me park my car in the garage, and then he came upstairs to hang out. It was nice, coming home from a stressful day to decompress with a nice little puppy dog. We laid in the chair and took a nap for a while, and we played a little, and I put a tie on him and made him pose for pictures. When you sing, he starts licking you. I think he thinks I'm his puppy. He found my Foot Rubz ball, which is not a dog toy but is the only dog toy he wants to play with. He was fixated on that for about 10 minutes until he heard his roommate's voice. Then we ran downstairs to say hi to his roommate, and the puppy was full of joy that his two favorite people were there at the same time. (I flatter myself but I do believe I am one of his favorite people, because I pet his rump and I have a Foot Rubz ball.) The puppy's roommate referred to himself as the puppy's daddy. This is a surprise to me, because I thought they were just roommates.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019