1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Oct. 01, 2011 - 21:02

Dang, my Gold membership just expired. I don't trust my iPhone enough to start doing financial things on it yet. Will have to renew on Monday.

Today I was woken from a sound sleep by a phone call from that guy who I don't know how to refer to yet. I mean, it is true that he's been the most important person in my life, but that's hard to keep typing. So this guy calls me at 8 this morning and I was actually sleeping in for once and I was having a weird dream about work and that girl in Seattle who is now married to the son of a bitch who broke my heart. ANYWAY, dude calls me and then brings me coffee and left about 5. Honestly, it has been a beautiful, unexpected blessing, finding each other again. It's still very surreal to me and I'm not sure what to think yet but it's a good thing. I'd thought I'd gotten over a lot of it but there's a lot I haven't.

Time has brought new challenges, of course, but I've spent the last 8 or so years trying to become the strongest, raddest person possible, and that's even more important now. I'm glad I've done the things I've done.

Tonight I'm making soup and bread and will go to bed late. The bread is on track to actually rise this time. Hope it does.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019