1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2011 - 11:01

Hi! I'm at my office hours. I was half an hour late, and now I'm diarylanding. Best teacher ever!

It got cold over the weekend, autumnal, but is supposed to warm up again, get into the mid-80s. 86 on Saturday! I think I'll have a yard party. My sister might come to town. I am glad for the lingering summerishness. Fall is fine but I hate the end of summer. Also, with no one living below me, I have no heat.

Plans: today I will do stuff for class, then go to work, then go home and mow the lawn and do bike maintenance and listen to the radio and go to bed. Tomorrow I will have office hours and class and work and then beginning runner class and then go home and go to bed. Thursday I have my interview! Two hours! I should prepare myself for that mentally a little. Then I'll go to work, and then yoga, and then I think I'll go to a rock and roll show to see my friend's band.

I walk down the stairs so painfully that it's funny. Last night I was crawling down my large staircase backwards - it hurt less. Today I am still sore, but my ankle feels better. I have two 5Ks this weekend but I think I'm done with distance for the winter, I hope.

I don't know when garbage day is. I wish I didn't have to do anything anymore. I slept in until my alarm went off at 7:55 this morning, which was lovely.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019