1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Or, boots of Spanish leather
Thursday, May. 12, 2011 - 20:40

I think I might move to the country. This city life is making my ears ring and I have been unhappy for a while. I complained to my sister today about all the hipsters - hipsters used to be the anti-cool, but now hipsters are cool, and I don't like cool kids. (Truth be told I'm intimidated by the cool kids.) My sister said we're getting old.

I had poetic reasons for this but the truth is that I'm misanthropic. I know too many people in this town now and I want to get away. My reasons for staying here are no longer reasons - or, two are still reasons but I'm bitter about them and don't want to consider them. I am cold and turn my back on the things that are most important to me - that always works out very well for me.

I didn't want to be like this, but I haven't been happy for a while. And if I move to the country at least I'll have some peace and quiet.

There's a beautiful sunset going on outside and I'm not watching it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019