1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

whooo, sounds like someone's had a bad day
Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2011 - 19:31

First of all and most importantly, if you know of anyone anywhere who is renting out an apartment or small house let me know. I am done with roommates forever. I will move away from this town if necessary. My requirements: outside space for a flower bed; cats must be allowed.

I worked 10 and a half fucking hours today and had to walk a mile home because the fucking buses aren't running anymore, and my ankle is at 6 and 6/7ths weeks after being broken which isn't quite long enough to be healed which means it still fucking hurts when I walk on it too fucking much. I have ice on it now and will do epsom salts in warm water after I've taken a goddamn shower.

I had to stay late at work because the executive vice president got a fucking ridiculous virus on his ridiculous computer and his ridiculous computer has this ridiculous startup screen that won't let you boot into safe mode unless you know the secret keystroke combination, which happens to be F5 then F8, which I now know thanks to an unnecessary hour spent booting and rebooting and rebooting and rebooting, slowly. This guy gets paid more in the two stupid hours I was working on his stupid computer than I do in a week, I bet (I could figure that out more precisely but am too annoyed/tired/hungry to right now), and I'm the stupid asshole staying late doing "techy" shit.

There's a job opening on the other side of town for a writer/editor and the lower end of the salary scale is more than twice what I've made at my job, and although I did just get a 24% or whatever raise, I'm still getting less than I could.

That son-of-a-gun who always wants to hang out with me sent me yet another text message asking if I wanted to hang out tonight, and, while I must admit that I admire his fortitude, his attentions only make me persnickety for complicated psychological reasons.

Tomorrow night is set to be a big thing but I'm so angry right now I'll probably ruin it. I don't want to ruin it, I especially don't want to be angry and distant, so I'll try to calm down before then. I don't have anything to eat for dinner but I'll figure something out. Pasta, probably.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019