1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I wish someone would bring me a latte
Friday, Feb. 25, 2011 - 11:36

Guys! It's Sean Astin's birthday again! Maybe I'll watch the Lord of the Rings today! I'm watching tons of shit on the TV lately. I've been home the last two days.

It's Sean Astin's birthday which means it'll be my birthday again in 363 days. I guess I'm 35 now, and because of this broken fibula crap I haven't really thought much about it. I suppose I'm glad I'm not 34 anymore, because 34 = sick and 34 = 4 broken bones and 34 = 3 gray hairs and that isn't any good. At least now I'm in another age bracket for races (for races that do age groupings by half-decade) but that won't do me any good for another couple months.

My foot is still really swollen with strange bruises in strange places and I've learned a new word: edema. I just saw a documentary with a woman in it who obviously was not well, had edema and eye puffiness and a cluttered house and you know what? I've always been put off by that, clutter and dis-health and excuses, and I've always thought it was a mental or emotional thing, but sometimes you can't help it. My foot is a giant middle-aged reddish puffy thing and I can't move around and carry things at the same time and my room is a mess and there ain't nothing I can do about it for now. Luckily for me this will be over (hopefully) in 7 weeks but you never know what will come your way and some people never get over it and are never able to do the things they always thought they'd get around to doing.

The weather is terrible, strong winds and sub-zero temperatures and I've stayed home from work the last two days. This isn't the best time to miss work - it's been busier than a blobbedy-blah - but I worked on Tuesday and Wednesday and I was miserable. Hopefully the swelling will go down and I can go back to work next week, but how will I get there? I hate the bus now, goddamn.

Sitting around is hard. I took a shower yesterday with my foot out of the boot - I'm trying to take it out more now and let it air out. Still can't do the exercises they want me to do.

Okay, Lord of the Rings sounds like a good way to spend some time.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019