1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

ice, that M-Fer
Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2011 - 18:50

I wasn't planning on breaking my fibula today (or ever, really) and I don't have time for it. I got a ride home from the clinic with my roommate. Another friend picked me up and we got crutches and some groceries, and he dropped me off at the radio station. Nice people helped me with my show, my best dj friend came in early and took over for me, my roommate dropped me off downtown. The running community was out for a running film, so I saw all of those guys and one gave me a ride home. And the festival organizers were nice - I've got one more volunteer shift and it's sitting at the merch table, so it should be okay (as long as I can figure out how to get there).

Everyone said, "What the hell, I just saw you!" and I was all, "I know! Fuck!" People patted me on the back and were nice.

I suppose I won't go to work tomorrow - I don't want to, and I don't have any way to get there. I'm supposed to be elevating my leg.

Uhh, so, like... at first the doctor said it looked okay and I'd probably be able to get a walking boot next week, but then she called and said there's a "spiral component that goes higher into the fibula" so she wants me to get checked out by ortho. She said I still might be able to get into a walking boot, depending on how the x-rays look next week.

I don't know - I'd never broken a bone until my ribs last spring. I haven't told my parents yet - my mom's going to flip out and make me get another bone density check.

There's business that goes along with this: call work, call radio station, roommate and friends, running partners, plyo leaders, yoga instructor, and... parents.

Watch out for ice!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019