1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

and now the spring training season starts
Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2011 - 18:03

Bought a road bike yesterday! It comes home on Friday. I don't really have a place for it - I guess it lives on the porch with the other bikes.

Now if I can stop myself from finding a new place to live for a while - can't be burning this raise too quickly.

The physiology study starts this week. I'm expecting to be really sore: had PT this morning, group run tomorrow, 3-hour testing for the study on Thursday, 5K race on Saturday, 3K time trial on Sunday.

And I'm not necessarily losing weight but I do think a little flab is going away and that makes me feel better - I'd forgotten about how your body can be a machine. When I don't feel good about myself I fold into myself. When I feel good, I'm able to see that my body is a machine I inhabit, something other people can see, part of the world. This won't make sense, probably - I haven't really spent much time trying to make it make sense.

I wrote something about Isabelle Caro today. I may or may not post it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019