1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I'm uncomfortable but drinking beer
Wednesday, Jan. 12, 2011 - 18:19

Main body complaint: lips. They have been very thoroughly unenjoying the cold weather for the past two months. Every winter something on my body gets mad - my toes, my scalp, my skin, etc. This year it's my lips. They haven't just been chapped, they've been burning and terrible. They are monsters. Nothing helps, not plain Vaseline, not plain Chapstick, not medicated Chapstick (of which I've purchased and promptly lost two tubes), not lipstick, not emu oil, not saliva, not nothing. And now! Now! Now it would appear that I've got a g-d cold sore! How is this fair! I'll call it a fever blister and blame it on the fever I had over the weekend. Lips: buck up or ship out, bastards.

Secondary body complaint: I'm still fat. After years of not being fat, this is very confusing. I don't know how to stop it. Body: come on, knock it off. I don't want to waste an entire resolution on losing weight.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019