1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Dec. 07, 2010 - 19:50

Dudes. You should stop me before I get all into this, but, tonight I went to a holiday party. And so there I was, drinking wine and schmoozing, and it turns out that I have the opportunity to get myself an opportunity to teach an honors course next fall. The dean of the honors college told me to come talk to him about it - they're putting together the courses for next fall and have a spot or two to fill. And so I'm all, well shit, I would totally love to have some course teaching this certain thing. Or if not that, then this other certain thing. Seriously - last fall when I was teaching I even said out loud to my students the need to have some kind of honors course about this shit. I even imagined it.

The problem, obviously, is my extreme distaste for both academia and myself, one of which I need to get over sooner rather than later. This distaste is so extreme sometimes it makes me want to barf.

But oh my god! I could waltz myself into teaching a fucking honors course of my own design! Holy fucking shit, you know?

Also, I'm pretty in love with someone, I kind of think about not much else.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019