1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Nov. 28, 2010 - 11:25

I've got a head cold. It came on Thanksgiving, affecting only one side of my throat and one half of my nose. It seemed to dissipate, but then yesterday we went snowshoeing in the pouring snow for a few hours and I got sweaty and wet, and then I snowblowed the sidewalks and got really cold, and then when I got inside and warmed up the innards of my head puffed up and it was uncomfortable. Today it's the same. I'm producing bucketloads of snot.

I decided not to go to work tomorrow, and then I decided not to drive back today. (I'm at home.) What's the point in driving back today if I'm not going to work? I'd have to hang out with my roommate and his girlfriend all day and I don't want to do that, might as well stay here. So here I am.

Then I got a sweet and to-the-point unexpected text message from a certain personage, and I must admit that with my slightly feverish state it made me cry a little.

I'll probably watch more movies today. Happy Thanksgiving, y'all, a little late.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019