1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Apr. 01, 2010 - 18:50

I don't know how it's possible but I'm even sorer today than I was yesterday. What's the most painful at the moment seems to be the bone/cartilage joint right under the right-side boob. It hurts in an ungodly way. I'm suppressing coughs because it hurts so much, and, as I'm still a tad congested from last week's cold, that ain't good. I won't let myself cough until I start choking on phlegm and coughing becomes mandatory for continued breathing. And that hurts like the dickens. So bad, worse than ever - why?

List of other things that hurt (in addition to coughing):

  • opening doors
  • lying down
  • getting up
  • scooping out the litterbox
  • being jumped on by a 20-pound cat
  • removing a 20-pound cat from my torso
  • sitting in a hottub
  • thinking

I'm on the fence about the one-wordedness of hottub. And litterbox. I think there's another word that I also go both ways on. Oh, headcold. Why not be one word, right? But sometimes not. I think there's another I've been using recently. Can't remember. I wonder if I should use hyphens for these things, even though that's so old-fashioned. hot-tub, head-cold, litter-box. I like old things in real life, like old stereos and old cameras and old houses and old music, so why not old orthographic style? I could extend it. inter-net. Dude, I could even go back a few hundred years. Or not. Too tired to do that.

I'm going to have to engage the services of a friend this weekend to get into my storage unit - the way is blocked by tires. What I need is my old checkbook, to see if I got any alimony payments in 2009 - I can't remember if it stopped in 2009 (I think it did, but when? May?) and I need that to finish my taxes. Also I'd love to get some records and a record player but that's too complicated. Thinking about doing any of that stuff hurts.

I get to play the piano this weekend! Excited - staying at that place the other week and playing their piano has been the highlight of my spring. Oh my god! I've just discovered free sheet music online! You may never hear from me again!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019