1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Mar. 07, 2010 - 17:18

It's glorious outside, but I'm making myself take a sick day and am laying low. One of the cats just made a horrific poo, though, stunk up the whole house, so I've booted them out to the backyard, opened the front and back doors, cleaned out the litter boxes (barfing and coughing the whole time, my god), turned up the heat to try to blow the stink out, but egads, the horror, the horror...

The training group started this morning and if last year was ridiculous with 200 people, this year it's twice as ridiculous. The first year I did it there were 60. The year before, which was the first year they did it, there were about 20.

I didn't run. I kind of ran there, but that was enough. I've been up coughing the last two nights and figured maybe I should actually let myself rest a bit and get better first.

Listening to the Fruit Bats nonstop - gonna write an email to Eric D. Johnson right now. Then: origami tulips and internet videos, dinner and bedtime + Nyquil. Maybe some talking on the phone, too.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019