1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Australia
Thursday, Feb. 11, 2010 - 20:02

Free internet at Sydney International! Slower than a mother, though. Boarding starts in three minutes. I'll arrive in LA five hours ago and will spend tonight at the Hilton. Then, tomorrow, Disney California Adventureland or whatever it's called (we went to Disneyland the day before I left - I got a two-day ticket and am using the second day tomorrow).

Someday I will come to Australia with money, and I will vacation like a fine moneyed lady. I will probably be elderly, then, and my rich husband will have died and I won't be able to enjoy anything at all. Prior to that trip, though, I will have come here other times, perhaps with less money. Yes I will come here someday by freighter. Yes I will come here someday in the winter and go to Darwin and Cairns and Uluru and other places. Yes I'll come back and probably wwoof again - it's a great way to see the place.

Tired. My glasses make my head all wonky and I decided I'd rather sleep in my contacts on the flight than wear my glasses - so my contacts are staying in.

Okay, I guess I'll go into the gate area again - they pat you down and feel you up when you do.

Ta ta, Australia. I ♥ you.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019