1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Dec. 10, 2009 - 18:12

I am pleased to report that the sliver my fingernail acquired on Friday last was successfully extracted not ten minutes ago by myself and a paring knife. No pain was involved in the procedure and the sliver came out without incident. The sliver stopped hurting after two days of hurting like a mother. All that is left of it now is either a track of dried blood, or some sliver juice, or an oxidation trail, not sure which.

Things are on track. Submitted my evaluation for job 3, which means that job is entirely over and I only have two jobs left. Will finish grading the last five assignments for job 2 tonight (I swear), and then I'll be footloose and fancy-free until Tuesday, when I'll have a whole nother shebang to grade. And then next Friday I'll have term papers to grade.

Went to a holiday party last night (and so got to see that perfect dreamboat), didn't go to a holiday party today, and didn't go to a holiday party two days ago. Will go to a holiday party next Tuesday (and then: will do a graveyard shift at the radio station, sleep, grade, do my regular show, grade, sleep, grade, grade) and two holiday parties next Friday. Am hoping and hoping that the person of my dreams will be at both of those parties, and that the persistent fellow who persists in being persistent will not be at either. But we shall see, won't we?

After I finish grading these last five assignments I can do whatever I want for four days - why can't I just get it done?

ALSO: got my new passport in the mail today and oh wow, passport technology has changed in the last 12 years. It's so beautiful! A work of art, really. Stunning.

ALSO: walked into my jobby job this morning, saw my desk, and gasped - it was breathtaking. I even took a picture of it with my phone - cleared off! No towers of mailings! No large stacks of papers! No boxes, no nothing. Small victories.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019