1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Dec. 08, 2009 - 20:41

So close, must remain focused. Easily distracted, though. Come on, self, focus! Looking forward to my facial in a week and a half, and the holiday parties the night before. Focus!

Grading tonight - should have finished over the weekend but didn't, gotta finish tonight. I don't have the answers - I count on my students to figure out the answers. And yes, yes, I figure out the answers myself, yes - but I don't have an answer key, is what I mean. Well, this last homework, only one person got one of the questions right. Which means I didn't know what the answer was, until just now - alpha place! Or rather, a stressless vowel will delete between two consonants with the same place.

Oh yeah, crap, also need to do the final homework assignment before class. And that evaluation. And go over the handout for tomorrow. What else - oh yeah, still haven't seen my roommate, maybe I'll send her an email tomorrow, it's getting late in the month.

Getting another receiver tomorrow! Then I'll have three! This is an STR-DE445 - I've got a DE935, as well as my Fisher MC-4040 (still in love with that). So. This is something my dad and I share, a love of audio equipment. Might give it to him for Christmas. I don't have the space. Also don't have another CD player. But I do have the speakers and cables. I love stereos. And old cameras. I should find another record player, and an 8-track. After I move out of my house and move all my stuff into storage and go to Australia and come back and find a new place to live and move all my stuff out of storage into that new place, maybe I'll set up my stereos thusly: one in my bedroom (DE935), one in the living room (MC-4040), and one in the kitchen (DE445). Or bathroom. Can't never have too many stereos. (Yes, it is ridiculous to have two Sony receivers with surround sound a/v crap when I don't even have a teevee and will just use them for music.) (Big music!)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019