1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Oct. 28, 2009 - 18:52

I've been so negative about everything lately - SO negative, almost hilarious.

Someone told me they liked my shoes. I said, "Yeah, well, they're old and they leak when it rains and the shoelaces broke and I had to replace them."

Someone asked me how my class is going. I said my students hate me and I'm counting down the weeks.

Someone asked me how my presentation went in August. I said, "Well, I survived, but I'm never doing that again."

Someone asked me how my last race was. It was okay, whatever, I hate running.

Someone asked me how the run last night was. It wasn't that fun actually, it got dark, I got lost on the golf course.

I got a free pizza on Monday night, which means leftover pizza for lunch and dinner for days and days. I went out to eat last night with a bunch of people and guess what we had. Pizza. I'm made of pizza now.

So many more examples. So Eeyore. I realized this walking to the radio station this afternoon. Man! I'm so negative!

The station is getting a new board and studio 1 is being redesigned so we're broadcasting out of studio 2 now - studio 2 sucks. I had to be in studio 2 a couple months ago when we got new carpet and I couldn't figure the board out the entire time. Horrible. They were supposed to be done with the redesign this week - I've been out the last two weeks and was going to come back to the brand new studio. Instead, no.

I got there and said, "Great. Studio 2. I don't know what to play. I'm the worst DJ ever in the entire world."

But it went fine and studio 2 is weird but I figured it out and my show went fine and people called and said they liked it and the staff came in and talked to me and all in all it snapped me out of my negative mood and I was so happy to be there. Hooray!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019