1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

today is the first day of the rest of my life HA
Monday, Aug. 17, 2009 - 17:10

Day 1 of temporary part-time employment. I worked 5 hours, it was over before I even started anything. Tomorrow I do the same thing but should probably try to be more productive.

Afterwards I did actually do work. I have two weeks to teach myself everything under the sun. Today I started by outlining/skimming the two textbooks and looking over last year's syllabus - I will have to modify and rearrange to fit with these new textbooks. I have to decide: homework assignments, term papers, whether to teach OT. I also have to: visit with lab people, make sure I know the software, look at websites that go along with the textbooks which might make things easier in figuring out assignments and technology and the like. Thank you for listening.

I went home for the weekend and got sunburned, exactly like I wanted. It wasn't terribly summery, but yesterday was nice. I read a Victoria Holt book in one day flat. I went to Harry Potter with my sisters. I slept in. I got back late last night, drove through a pink rainstorm - although I'd slept in that morning, although I was coming from a timezone to the west, I was pretty exhausted when I got back. I went to bed, slept okay, had a strange dream, had to get up early to go to work early. Left early, like I said. Did some work, went to a thrift store, came home and mowed the lawn.

Might go for a run now - I meant to do 8 miles or so this weekend but didn't. I'm undecided and don't really care all that much - eh, 8 miles, maybe 5. It's a nice day.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019