1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I got a new song to show you
Sunday, May. 17, 2009 - 21:49

It's like summer today, so incredible. This evening I rode my bike over to my old house... didn't see how the flowerbeds are doing and it's weird to see someone else living in my house. She's got curtains hanging in the little alley room! Why! That neighborhood is heaven, though. I had a mountain two blocks away and my favorite creek two blocks the other way. So nice.

Did garden work today, made up some pots of flowers and such. Man, so summery. Looked up when the outdoor cinema is starting and it's not until July but I want to be watching a movie outside tonight. Oh man. So summery.

Had a great run this morning - 11 miles. I was flying, I felt so good. It was my best run of the year so far. Had cramps the first few miles but they went away.

At 3:00 this morning I was having a dream that I was an astronaut getting ready for a space ride, which is like a space walk except in a convertible car. It was very cinematic. The convertible drives through space much like you'd imagine a convertible would drive through space. Susan Sarandon might even have been one of the characters. Anyway, someone, maybe me, was having bad cramps and it woke me up, and I was having bad cramps in real life, so I took an Aleve and went back to sleep.

Earlier in the night I had woken up to find that I was holding both of my earplugs in one hand. It was strange. I put them back in. I sleep with earplugs because of the loudies. They're not loud, I'm just a super light sleeper.

Man, today was great. I'm wiped out. I hope you have a good week.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019