1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Dec. 03, 2008 - 18:14

Today at work I began an epic exploration of my recent personal history in miniature. I completed it in about 15 minutes. I will cut out the end, which I can't distance myself from, and put it here tomorrow, maybe.

Today was like all other days, I suppose. I woke up at 4, which I haven't been doing lately. I curled my hair last night, which I also did Sunday night. I wore my brown corduroy jacket. It's getting to be pretty dark when I walk to work in the mornings - today the clouds were getting pink. I realized that we've only got three more weeks of shortening days, and then the sun will head back our way.

I stopped by my local grocer on the way home, got milk and bananas and other things. I had headphones on, was listening to my friend's show on the radio. Someone called my phone but it wasn't anyone I hoped it would be. I've tidied my house a little for a visit that won't happen. Tonight I'm not drinking a Mexican Coke for dinner, tonight I should go to bed early.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019