1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Nov. 03, 2008 - 17:34

I think Obama will win and I think it will be a blowout. I think he will win states that people are saying he won't win. I think Florida and Ohio won't even matter and good riddance, although I think they will go to Obama. I think Indiana and Nevada will go to Obama, I even think Mississippi and Georgia will, I think Montana and North Dakota and maybe even South Dakota will. I am becoming more and more a populist and I think voter intimidation and vote suppression can't keep the people down. I think all the pundits and hotheads on both sides, on any side, are obnoxious. I think in 24 hours everyone will be screaming and shouting and dancing in celebration, all over the world. (I think I will be alone in my house listening to the radio and refreshing web pages. I might jump and shout in jubilation for a minute or two but I will probably spend more time with tears streaming down my face, out of happiness and sentimentality, and out of unrelated sadness.)

I think I took a gamble and even if it doesn't work out for me it will all work out in the end, because if I hadn't done it nothing good would have come of the situation.

I think I probably won't write a nanovel this month although I did start one, I have 123 words written. My head isn't there. Maybe my head will get there, but all I really want to do is write nonfiction.

I think I might take a writing class in the spring, creative nonfiction. I know I'll regain my disgust for formal education on the first day of class but I think it might be worth it.

I think I want to move to a new house, I think I'll go to a dermatologist, I think I'll cut my hair off and donate it next April like I planned to this year.

I am excited to get things going. Or, I am excited that things might move.

Still:
Sonic Youth, Teen Age Riot:
It better work out
I hope it works out my way

Stagnation/motion, always.

Not that I know anything, obviously.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019