1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I even shaved my armpits
Saturday, Feb. 09, 2008 - 14:10

A rare moment: I'm at home and the neighbor's internet is working.

I get cocky, think, hey, I can get up and run 7 miles no prob, I am amazing - then days like this come, and I run only three miles and have to give up. I have no energy, I need to eat better, I need to sleep better.

Things are fine, things are busy. In fact things are quite good. I whine about my place in life and my place on the planet - I always want to move home. This week I got probably a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to go back there and have a job that I'd love, editing for a publishing company. But I have all these reasons to stay here, and they want someone right away, and I can't leave right away, but did I squander that once-in-a-lifetime chance?

I'm trying to start a nonprofit here, I have my radio show, I'm getting more involved with the local running group and am totally looking forward to this racing season, I just started a new job here with benefits and all that jazz. Am I retarded?

But I can't waste time analyzing my level of retardation - I have to go to a thrift store to find something to wear tonight. Then, a nap.

p.s. Rob Brezsny says I need to confess something - it's true, he's right (as usual), I was thinking about doing this before I even read what he wrote - but, I'll do it somewhere else.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019