1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

My day, detailed.
Wednesday, Jan. 23, 2008 - 20:41

Since I left you last, I: walked a mile downtown in the bitter cold with my jackass neighbor to go to trivia night; had to listen to him talk about what a fucking stud he is; answered nary half the trivia questions correctly; walked a mile back home in the bitterer cold with my jackass neighbor; had to listen to him talk about what a fucking stud he is; went to bed; was woken up by my alarm - my phone - and the head of Darth Vader floating in my living room (I swear to god); walked a mile to work in the bitter cold and darkness; worked; went to the radio station for my show; went back to work; walked a mile home in the sunset; walked a mile downtown to the running group; ran five miles; walked a mile back home; got in the shower, whereupon I noticed a stinging on both my buns:

"Oww," I said out loud, "what's going on?"

Frostbite.

I don't know why I never wanted to run in the winter - it's freakin awesome, despite the frostbite in strange places. Seriously. It was a really good run.

I got out of the shower; I nearly died of starvation; I cooked food; I ate: eggs, sausage patties, English muffin with a lot of Irish butter, orange juice. It was super good and I'm still hungry. HUNGRY.

Oh yeah but I wanted to point out that my feet went nine miles today.

I'm cold too. Cold and HUNGRY. And tired. I'm sleeping in my living room this week because wasting all that fossil fuel trying to keep my bedroom warm right now would be unconscionable. My jackass neighbor doesn't understand that - he thinks I just don't want to pay the bill. He bragged to me about how big his energy bill was last month - $150. Wow, yay, good for you, jackass. Keep peeling out in the alley too, it makes you look cool.

My living room is full of clothes and dishes and bedding. It's a tad overwhelming. Now I'm going to: eat more, wash my stupid dishes, go into my arctic bedroom to put away my dirty laundry, go to bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019