1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Oct. 28, 2007 - 11:59

Predictably, I suppose, my boss asked me to stay for November. I can see this turning into temp job limbo - crapass. Because as long as I have a job I have neither the time nor the inclination to find a real job.

Also, it's crapass because she wants me to be the writer of the team and, like I said last time, I should be getting paid more.

I could find some other part-time job, yes, and I'd be able to survive quite nicely, but I still wouldn't have health insurance.

But of course I'm happy about it because I like the work a lot - I thoroughly enjoy editing - and it's a good cause and keeps me in the university environment.

And it means another month of being able to do my radio show.

In November I'll nanowrimo, and I'm going to do another cleanse - maybe I'll make it more than four days this time. And I'll go home for Thanksgiving, and perhaps I'll get a cat. Um. I am excited to get the running club newsletter in the mail.

In December I'll want to go home for Christmas - can't get a real job that month or else I'll have to work instead. So obviously I can't get a real job until January 2008.

That's only two months away.

Today two of my sisters are coming to visit. My tiny house will be stuffed to the seams. I have to tidy up before they get here.

I had a dream last night that I and my DJ friend were holding a question and answer session late late at night at a party that I was throwing at the home of the family who was my family's best friend when I was growing up. Everyone was wasted and the house was a mess. I answered a question like an advice-column genius.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019