1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2007 - 18:20

I am sorry to report that a major setback was experienced today due to attendance at an Outlook 2007 short course. Ridiculous and unexpected as it might seem to the casual observer, Microsoft Outlook is a trigger of my PTSD symptoms.

Gmail chat has been reclaimed, although, it must be confessed, the reclamation was actually caving to fantastical imaginings. These fantastical imaginings might have one day died but unfortunately received renewed vigor last week when they came true. Or started to come true. Either way, gmail chat does not induce wincing, palpitations, or crying anymore (except for the noted exception of perusing old gmail chats - but stronger men wouldn't be able to stand up to those either).

But Outlook, something I never used before and don't use now - Outlook makes me wince. That new mail notification thing, even the goddamn folder view - the fucking folder view in Outlook, for fucks sake. I was not expecting there to be any association with fucking Outlook, but that's because I haven't used fucking Outlook since I left Seattle. I had a folder for his emails.

I've moved on to new music, new albums, new bands, and much of it has no association for me, except for the fact that no association is in itself an association. So music doesn't work. Movies, horoscopes, books, classes, people. But shoes are pretty safe. I just got new shoelaces.

I should use my godlike abilities here to ensure he'll talk to me again but there's no time for such tomfoolery right now. Week 2 discussion board questions are due in 40 minutes and I haven't finished reading yet. I just had to get this out first.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019