1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

scaredy cat
Thursday, Sept. 13, 2007 - 17:13

As I wrote in my paper journal: an afternoon of motion.

I saw a job posting; I read it, it looked interesting. My fear of success kicked in, I closed the browser and walked across campus. I went to the market and got a bagel and a pop. Fuck, man. Here's a job I could do, a job I'd probably like, a job that's compelling and interesting and actually something, and I'm too scared to look at the job posting seriously.

I went back, looked it up again, found out more about it, where it's at (a nonprofit), what their mission statement is. And fuck, man, I could totally do it, if they'd only come and offer me the job.

This will not happen and so I will have to force myself to apply for it. The deadline is Monday. I went to Job Service to find out more. It is exciting but scary. I wish jobs would come to me.

I'm meeting tomorrow about another possible job, but this just temporary and part time.

My radio show, I might switch shifts to one in the evenings.

My mom sent me a recipe for curried zucchini soup, with all the ingredients from their garden. I want to move back home!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019