1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Tuesday July 10
Tuesday, Jul. 10, 2007 - 14:43

I mean, I write every day, for the most part, don't I? Not necessarily here - although I do write here muchly - but I'd say, over the past four years, yeah, I've pretty much been writing something every day.

Academic writing, however, is completely different. I hate it and I cannot do it. I academic write once in a blue moon. The blue moon usually occurs the night before a deadline. I hate academic writing.

Also I don't read. I don't know why. I'm always reading a book - always, always - I'm always in the middle of a book. So when I say I don't read it's a lie. Also when I say I write every day it's a lie, because it's usually just journaling. The only Writing writing I ever actually do is the occasional Myrtle B. Jones episode, and those don't count at all, and even if they did, I don't do them enough or put enough effort into them for anything to come of it.

My point to all of this is that I preordered the new Harry Potter book on Amazon. Does this shock you? It should, it shocks me. I did it because I needed to make my order bigger to get free shipping. The logic of the whole thing doesn't matter. What matters is that the shipping is free! Who cares if I'm actually spending $17 more than I would have. Let's just pretend I'm spending $17 for shipping and getting a free Harry Potter book, and who wouldn't jump at that?

The original order was two CDs. Why didn't you buy them from a local store, you ask. Because they don't have them, I've checked. Why not have them order it for you, you ask. Because that would require communication. Why not order direct from the record labels, you ask. Ah ha, yes. When you order direct from the record labels they give you stickers. Stickers! This is how I have a Sub Pop sticker on my car.

Well, I didn't order from the labels because of the free shipping dealio. Plus, the list price of the CDs at Amazon was one cent cheaper.

Anyway, what I got was this: The new/old M. Ward (M. Ward, my pretend boyfriend) and Fujiya & Miyagi (why don't they have this album here? I will play this on my radio show and make all the kids crazy for them, then the record stores will fall in line).

The real point to all of this is that I HATE WRITING MY THESIS.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019