1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

What to write when there's nothing to whine about
Friday, Jan. 26, 2007 - 16:48

1. I suppose, things being the way they usually are, the accusations I flung about should really have been directed at myself. I am not the person I knew. He is not the person I knew but neither am I. I remember, though, how nice it was before I'd blocked that son of a bitch, and all I have to do to go back to it - all I have to do to restart the game - is unblock him. No one's broken my heart but myself. Maybe. That sounds nice, if nothing else.

2. Sunny, golden. Going jogging. Outside!

3. Finally wrote back to the students from last semester who wrote to me asking why they got Bs. Ugh god, I just want to be paid to breathe. Is that too much to ask? Is it?!

4. Free yoga. At 8 in the MORNING.

5. I woke up at 7:45 this morning, 15 minutes before my alarm. Then didn't get out of bed until 9:08.

6. Going shopping tonight. To make me feel better.

7. Meet me at the coffee shop on Sunday, I say. I might be doing schoolwork.

8. Spring, hurry up, goddamnit.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019