1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I don't know who decided to make me go back to school but whoever it was is stupid
Monday, Dec. 11, 2006 - 10:54

I don't know, maybe I'm trying to test my limits, maybe I really just don't give a crap. All I know is that, as of Monday morning at 10:54, my papers are not any further along than they were last week. And there are a lot of people on myspace with an unhealthy obsession for Punky Brewster.

No, didn't accomplish a whole lot over the weekend. I did attempt to climb a large hill/small mountain yesterday but turned back halfway up because snow + slope - spikes = slip. And I noticed this morning that my living room is uncharacteristically tidy.

Please, skip the rest of this entry. Here is a synopsis of the following paragraphs: what I did over the weekend instead of working on my papers, and what I have to do this week. It's boring and no one cares. Spend your time doing something more stimulating, like, go find myspace fan pages for obscure icons of the '80s.

I did laundry, I went to the store, I baked a pie, I ate pie, I slept, I went to the library, I did my DJ buddy session, I listened to records, I wrote in my journal, I played computer games (that damn m-w chicken game), I waited for buddies to update their diaries, I looked at Salt n Pepa's myspace page, I looked at way too many Punky Brewster myspace pages, I took a shower or two, I sat in my pajamas on my giant chair, I wrote in my journal, and then last night I DID finally start writing up my independent study - at least I have that all kind of done, I just have to write up an introduction for it. Which should be easy but I can't write so it's not.

Then: some paper on Old/Middle English due tomorrow which I don't really exactly quite have a topic for yet but it's only 10 pages so who really cares;

a 15-page OT paper, and I kind of started that last week, that's what I presented last Monday, so I have a handout and technically I suppose I have the analysis done but I was going to - if I were a real student - do a little reading on the topic, you know, because I haven't done that and I don't know anything about metrical stress theory or feet or, actually, anything;

by Wednesday at 1:10 I need to have figured out the grades I'm giving my students on their speeches and I'm such an easy grader and so easily pleased and they are so smart and their speaking abilities have improved so much that I want to give them all 100% except for the people who didn't put a lot of effort into it, ehh...

by Wednesday at 1:10 I also need to have figured out what I'm going to give to my students for their final - that would kind of be important;

.... and that's all! Tonight is a meeting about the marathon in July. And at some point I need to go to the radio station to find out what more I need to do to be a DJ. Yay.

Someone needs to get me a piece of pie now, heated up.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019