1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Dec. 05, 2006 - 16:55

Song lyrics, they offer hope and advice, or shards from broken hearts. I am collecting them now. The process is taking years.

I feel icky, having watched a paparazzi video unedited of America's princess with her two stupid friends and I'm feeling icky because of the way these poor stupid people are hounded. They're stupid people but they're people, and they're getting into a car so the cameraman puts his camera way down low under the door so that he can get a shot of America's princess's personal and private area while she's getting into the car and of course if you have the camera down on the ground pointed up you're going to get a shot of that - even non-skanks have personal and private areas. You know? Idiotic.

Also I for a brief moment in time was considering putting up my banner ad again - I think I only have a couple months left before they expire - but I realized, the crap I'm writing these days shouldn't be advertised. So once I start getting into something more interesting and marketable I will. Or I won't, whatever.

What I mean is, if I ever get back to writing something like this, something about nothing, but having something to say about nothing. These days (actually every day) all I want to talk about is myself and my imaginary dramas, in vague and inaccessible ways.

So probably I will never go back to writing in a way that I'd ever want anyone to read.

The thing with the song lyrics - I'm working on something, I have a plan. It is taking years.

Oh, there are other things too.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019