1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

time
Wednesday, Nov. 29, 2006 - 17:54

I wrote this, I don't believe I posted it here, but I wrote it almost two years ago and recently found it:

2004 SUCKED ASS. Here's a rundown of my year:

January - Didn't hear from [someone], [this person] was lost, I missed [this person].
February - [someone] "broke up" with me, for all intents and purposes.
March - My cat died. I still cry about that.
April - Pete decided he didn't want to continue our blossoming relationship. Questioned my existence and direction.
May - Gave up boys for the month, got a lame job. May was okay.
June - Worked at my dumb job, wrote a little story.
July - July would have been good had it not been tempered by the appearance of a psychotic "fan". Other than that, it was good. Came into contact with many old friends.
August - Got lucky, quit my job, Pete started calling again which gave me indigestion. Missed [someone].
September - Sat around, laid in bed, Pete stopped calling.
October - Couldn't find a place to stay in Seattle.
November - Found a place to stay, wrote a big long story. Saw Pete, he gave me his address to write to him from Seattle. November was okay.
December - Moved to Seattle, got rained on, hated my roommate's cats.

2003 was hard but amazing. 2004 was hard and stupid. 2005 will be good, it has to be.

-----

2003 was hard but amazing, I said? Let's think.

2003

January - Old life and all that was familiar. Prepared for Australia.
February - AUSTRALIA OH MY GOD
March - Could not keep still. Could not keep still. Could not sleep.
April - Begin the freakouts. Decided to quit school. Still no sleep.
May - Continue. Freakouts. Energy. No sleep.
June - Moved back home. Freakouts, energy, no sleep, joy.
July - Freakouts, energy, no sleep, joy, skinniness! I loved my job.
August - Freakouts, energy, no sleep, joy, skinniness, job, Australia again.
September - Australia. Decided to start eating again. Still no sleep though.
October - Australia, farm, learning. Freakouts and thinking. Haiku.
November - Last time in Sydney. Went back home and had missed the fall.
December - Went [someplace] and saw [someone]. Worked. And gee whiz what a year.

-----

2005 will be good, I said? I was right, basically.

2005

January - Hated my roommate, got a job, was very tidy and skinny and organized. Cried at night.
February - Moved to Ballard, went to shows, worked, cried.
March - Glassblowing. Shows. Crying.
April - Worked. Cried. Shows. Wanted a new job.
May - Worked. Cried. Shows. Writing class. Wanted a new job.
June - Worked. Cried. Shows. Uh, and, uh, didn't want a new job anymore.
July - Worked. Cried. Shows. Fifth grade crush. Oh the fucking excitement.
August - I WOULD PAY MONEY TO RELIVE THIS MONTH, AND JULY TOO. Worked. Shows. Kissed. Oh.
September - Hard drama. Worked. Shows. Kissed. Cried.
October - Major crisis. What the fuck have I been doing? Decided to go back to school. Shows.
November - Major crisis. Worked. Shows. Cute boy now mean boy.
December - Major crisis, but am told I'm an angel. And I start to believe it.

-----

And here we are again.

2006

January - Sad, so terribly sad, am prescribed Chinese Happy Pills. Blow, weed, parties. Running, Green Lake. Tears.
February - Sad. Costa Rica.
March - Costa Rica. And I get back and it's still sad. And [someone] is officially missing.
April - Not so sad anymore. In fact, getting good again.
May - Yeah, getting good again, and I love him. And I'm homeless, voluntarily.
June - Homeless, and I realize how much I love Seattle.
July - Homeless, I love Seattle, I love that cute boy, and I leave Seattle and my heart is fucking broken, absolutely broken.
August - Move to [where I am now], broken-hearted.
September - School, broken-hearted.
October - School. Fuckface honeybuns. Getting better? No. But then, maybe, getting better?
November - No. Still broken-hearted. School.
December - ?

-----

2007, I'm predictionless at the moment, but goddamnit, 2007, you better be rad. And December 2006, goddamnit, you too.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019