1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Oct. 12, 2006 - 13:01

I smell pizza. It smells delicious.

Other random wafts: coffee (which also smells delicious but I know that's not true because the coffee here is terrible), and airplane.

And so in the past five minutes I have variously wanted to eat some pizza, get some coffee, and travel.

I always get these random jabs of wanderlust. It makes me sad, really sad. I want to get on a train and get off in a new town, I want to have a suitcase, I want to sit in parks with a notebook.

My favorite band in the world is going back to Australia next month! Without me! Seriously, honestly, if I had known this - if they had consulted me first - I probably wouldn't have decided to go back to school this fall, I would have gone to Australia instead.

I'm getting goosebumps thinking about it.

And I've gotten an email about National Novel Writing Month.

Anyway, I might have to go get some pizza. I have not started my diet yet. It's impossible. I have to eat all my yogurt and drink all my milk first. I am poor and have already bought these things so my grease- and dairy-free lifestyle will start like next week or something.

Last night I decided that I was so sadly skinny I can't even hide it in a coat, but then I woke up this morning and decided that for the first time in months and months I'm actually quite tubby. Which isn't true.

Um. Anyway, I'm supposed to be working on my independent study thing. Which is why I'm here on campus with my laptop. So enough of this. Stupid internet.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019